iB iB

The Houses

Every pupil in King William's College is assigned to one of three houses, Colbourne (for boarders), Dickson and Walters.

These houses are co-educational and serve for purposes of competition, allowing every pupil in the School the opportunity to participate in team activity across all year groups.

Houses compete academically for the Kelly Trophy, which is awarded on Founders' Day and the House Drama and Music competitions are both keenly contested, providing entertainment of a high calibre. There are House sporting events too and, as well as competitions in all the main School sports, there is an annual swimming gala and a sports day.


Heads of House: Caspar Keller and Bella Guryeva

Deputy Heads of House: Cameron Wheeler and Erin Murphy

DICKSON 2017-2018

Heads of House: Emer Halton O'Mahony and Conor Moroney

Deputy Heads of House: Radha Patel and Felix Rimmer

WALTERS 2017-2018

Heads of House: Jack Telford and Libby Dutnall

Deputy Heads of House: Tom Padley and Jodie Wickers

Sixth form here is like no other sixth form and that is not just because of the International Baccalaureate Diploma. It’s the way we are treated like adults, have plenty of freedom and are trusted.

U6 Student